Cherhill & Yatesbury Parish Council

The Parish of Cherhill is situated in the North of Wiltshire, some 3 miles east of the nearest town, Calne, and 14 miles South West of the major conurbation of Swindon.

It lies within the North Wessex Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB). The parish contains the villages of Cherhill, with a population of approx. 580 and Yatesbury, with a population of approx. 140.

The parish comes under the jurisdiction of Wiltshire Council and is situated in the Calne Community Area of the County. The District Councillor representing Cherhill is Councillor Alan Hill

Cherhill & Yatesbury Parish Plan

Cherhill and Yatesbury Parish Plan